Strict Standards: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for 'EST/-5.0/no DST' instead in /homepages/34/d258180810/htdocs/phpAR/viewtopic.php on line 954

Strict Standards: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for 'EST/-5.0/no DST' instead in /homepages/34/d258180810/htdocs/phpAR/viewtopic.php on line 954
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2088: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3778: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:954)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3780: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:954)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3781: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:954)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3782: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:954)
Arcade Room • View topic - Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Get support for phpAR here.

Moderator: Support Team

Forum rules
Support will NOT be giving for 0.6.9 however you can get support for 0.6.9b and later releases.

Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby oxfordsi » Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:43 am

Hello,

First time on the forum so hello all!

I have installed the araade MOD which looks great. i say looks because even though i've installed it, i can't see it. Accessing the settings within the ACP is fine, i have the options 'Aracade Settings' and 'Manage Aracade'. However there's no button within my forum itself to take users to the arcade.?!!

I've just tried to install the game 'Train Robers' as a test by uploading the .zip file to ROOT >> ARCADE >> ARCHIVES and then going into manage arcade in my ACPpanel and uploading the file but when i try i get this error..

Code: Select all
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/file_functions.php on line 344: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: Permission denied


Any idea what's wrong and how i can get a little logo next to the FAQ register and login panel in the overall header??!

Thank you for your help in advance!

Simon 8-)
oxfordsi
New Member
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Cash: 7
Donate
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:39 am

Trophies

gold: 0
silver: 1
bronze: 0

Re: Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby Un1matr1x » Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:13 pm

i just look at the avalible package and can say: you ain't stupid ;) patrikStar missed to add the style-changes, hope i'll get them all together by now [load brain 2.0)

the changes are for prosilver:

Open file:

\styles\prosilver\theme\bidi.css

find:
Code: Select all
/* Icon images
---------------------------------------- */
.rtl .sitehome, .rtl .icon-faq,


Add In-Line after:

Code: Select all
.rtl .icon-arcade,


Spoiler: show
with some other skin-things my css file looks like, so you may get an impression:
Code: Select all
/* Icon images
---------------------------------------- */
.rtl .sitehome, .rtl .icon-faq, .rlt .icon-sudoku, .rlt .icon-fussball, .rlt .icon-radio, .rtl .icon-knuffel, .rtl .icon-members, .rtl .icon-arcade, .rtl .icon-home, .rtl .icon-ucp, .rtl .icon-register, .rtl .icon-logout, .rtl .icon-gallery,
.rtl .icon-bookmark, .rtl .icon-bump, .rtl .icon-subscribe, .icon-formel1 .rtl .icon-unsubscribe, .rtl .icon-pages, .rtl .icon-search {
   background-position: 100% 50%;
   padding: 1px 17px 0 0;
}


\styles\prosilver\theme\buttons.css

Find:

Code: Select all
/* Icon images
---------------------------------------- */
.sitehome, .icon-faq,


Add IN-Line after:

Code: Select all
.icon-arcade,


Spoiler: show
with some other skin-things my css file looks like, so you may get an impression:
Code: Select all
/* Icon images
---------------------------------------- */
.sitehome, .icon-faq, .icon-knuffel, .icon-fussball, .icon-sudoku, .icon-radio, .icon-members, .icon-arcade, .icon-home, .icon-ucp, .icon-register, .icon-logout,
.icon-bookmark, .icon-bump, .icon-subscribe, .icon-formel1, .icon-unsubscribe, .icon-pages, .icon-search, .icon-kb, .icon-geomap {
   background-position: 0 50%;
   background-repeat: no-repeat;
   background-image: none;
   padding: 1px 0 0 17px;
}



\styles\prosilver\theme\colours.css

FIND

Code: Select all
/* Icon images
---------------------------------------- */
.sitehome                  { background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/icon_home.gif"); }
.icon-faq                  { background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/icon_faq.gif"); }


Add After

Code: Select all
.icon-arcade               { background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/icon_arcade.gif"); }



\styles\prosilver\template\overall_header.thml

FIND

Code: Select all
         <ul class="linklist rightside">
            <a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>


ADD AFTER:

Code: Select all
<li class="icon-arcade"><a href="../arcade.php" title="{L_VISIT_ROOM}">{L_ARCADE}</a></li>

Edit Link if you have another location for the arcade-room f.e. ../forum/arcarde.php

then:

ACP->Styles->Style_Components->Templates->Then click refresh on all your styles
ACP->Styles->Style_Components->Themes->Then click refresh on all your styles
ACP->Styles->Style_Components->Imagesets->Then click refresh on all your styles

and additinal purge cache

Hope this helps to get the Link and icon on the quick and dirty way until patricStar tell you how to do it "the correct way" ;)

With the php-error: did all the dirs have 777-rights?
Image
Un1matr1x
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 91
Cash: 105
Donate
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 1:35 am

Trophies

gold: 1
silver: 2
bronze: 3

Re: Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby oxfordsi » Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:44 pm

Thanks for your help, i'll crack on with the file edits when i finish work. with regards to the file permissions, how would i check to see if they've been given 777 rights? and how would i change this?

Am i also right that the files are uploaded to my server still 'zipped' and not extracted?

Thanks for your help!!

Simon ;)
oxfordsi
New Member
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Cash: 7
Donate
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:39 am

Trophies

gold: 0
silver: 1
bronze: 0

Re: Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby patrikStar » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:14 am

CHMOD 777 is change via ftp

I am working on code in the ACP which will tell you if a directory isn't change to 777.

Yes when you upload to 'board_root/arcade/archives/' you leave it in the zip file.

It wants to make a directory in the 'board_root/arcade/archives/temp/' folder which should have chmod 777 otherwise it cant extract the files to install the game

Did I really not add the style edits???

*edit*
Ya I added the styles its a separate xml file its labeled Install.prosilver.xml
User avatar
patrikStar
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 244
Cash: 442
Donate
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Trophies

gold: 5
silver: 4
bronze: 2

Re: Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby oxfordsi » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:29 am

sorry to be a pain mate, can you give me a step by step guide to editing the chmod777 file?! Like a dummies guide too! Haha!
oxfordsi
New Member
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Cash: 7
Donate
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:39 am

Trophies

gold: 0
silver: 1
bronze: 0

Re: Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby oxfordsi » Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:39 am

Hooray!

Finally got it all going, except for the image on the index page, checked all possible issues, location of file etc but nothing! Odd!!

One other issue.. i have tried installing games, and yes i have since changed file permissions as 777 (easier than i thought too) however when installing the game i get the annoying red banner with this error

Code: Select all
Game archive missing game.xml file cannot auto install this game


Any ideas? I've tried 'Train Robber' and 'Pacman' so far!
oxfordsi
New Member
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Cash: 7
Donate
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:39 am

Trophies

gold: 0
silver: 1
bronze: 0

Re: Is it a case of me being stupid?!

Postby patrikStar » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:00 pm

hmm both those games do contain the game.xml file

well not sure how to fix that except to go onto your ftp while your installing the game and then go into the arcade/archive/temp/ folder and then in the acp click add game so that you get the red banner. then go refresh your ftp and see if it created a folder and if so then see if the game.xml file is in that folder
User avatar
patrikStar
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 244
Cash: 442
Donate
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Trophies

gold: 5
silver: 4
bronze: 2


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron